a quick and cranky email to google

January 31, 2007

This is not about more options necessarily, but more about fixing the current default options. I missed a dentist appointment today because despite the fact that I had the reminder option set, I didn’t realize that I had to go into the calendar options and enable email as a reminding option. This is a no-brainer. If someone wants a reminder, you should assume that it will be an email reminder, or you should at least bring up a pop-up saying that the reminding options haven’t been set up yet (“…Would you like to set them now?” YES).

Please fix this. I’m in Japan, you know. I could lose face for simply missing this stupid dentist appointment.

Leave a Reply

